Good Reads: Permanent Vacation

Disclaimer: I read, a lot. By default most of I read are travel narratives and collections of travel essays (and physics, but that is a different story). I wanted to start a post where I share recent books I have read.

This is by far one of the best collection of travel essays I have read. The anthology is comprised of 20 works all from people who have worked in the Western National Parks in one fashion or another. Their work ranged from Law Enforcement to cook staff. I felt it cast a diverse net working in the National Parks.

I am going to include an Amazon link, I am not trying to sell you the book it is strictly for your convenience. I hope you enjoy this series of post that I will be continuing.

Permanent Vacation: Twenty Writers on Work and Life in Our National Parks- http://www.amazon.com/Permanent-Vacation-Twenty-Writers-National/dp/1936511002/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1404797909&sr=8-5&keywords=permanent+vacation

Leave a Reply

