What I’ve Learned

A lot really. For one, Trying to find 30 things to be thankful for in one day can take away from the purpose of being thankful. So here is this, three things every day until the end of the year. Second, is anyone threatened by the forest services trying to charge you over $1,000 for a picture? I hope not because there is a great chance that it doesn’t apply to you. Within the next few days I will be explaining the regulations and how they have actually always been there; we are just making a big deal out of nothing.

1. Oregon’s Climate: By the time that I am tired of the heat, the rain and cool weather of fall is hear. By the time I am ready for some warmer weather and the sun so I can do more outside, late spring and summer arrive. Now I am extremely happy because I am really tired of the heat, and oh look its raining and I am wearing a jacket!

2. College: First day of the term! Learning is a passion and an inevitable result of, well, being human. Having a higher education and seeking knowledge is remarkably satisfying.

3. Soup: Nothing is better on a cold rainy day than a cup of soup. (other than someone to enjoy it with). I got to sit and relax with a hot bowel of homemade soup accompanied by a homemade pita. Awesome.

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Learned

  1. Pop

    Just visited your blog today. Always enjoy reading your writings. Also love to receive your phone calls. Take care. Love you bud. Pop

Leave a Reply

